Sewing Away

wedding diy #2 flowerbouquet

Posted on: February 3, 2013

The big day is coming and still some things to do!
I finished my flowerbouquet. I love flowers, but I dont want to kill them -just to be in my bouquet- and I imagined something more special. The internet is full of inspiration in the case too. So many clever people so beauiful handmade flowers. I decided to do paperflowers. The technique is easy, cut out spirals and roll them up. Voila! πŸ™‚ The rest is just some wires and beads. It is too tiny, but the head of the flowers are sometimes too heavy for the wire. So I decided not to make it bigger. I love the result! πŸ™‚ Do you?

20130203-092142.jpg

20130203-092159.jpg

20130203-092228.jpg

Leave a Reply

