Sewing Away

Origami perk-up

Posted on: September 17, 2015

We bought these world map pictures for our son’s room from IKEA (ooops, I see the last one is upside down).

   
They are a bit boring, so I thought I would perk them up. I could have drawn on it, but I am not so good at that, so I decided to do something else. I went for simple origami. Just a few pieces here and there. Some of them I put on with double sided tape , some with scotch tape, some I kept flat, some I made more 3D.

You can personalize it to your own life and the little one’s world, put on animals what he likes.

 These are the origamis I made. You can find the diagrams here: https://www.pinterest.com/eszmo/diy/

  
A closer look: turtle and hearts,

  

fish, elephant, rowing boat,

  
whale, crab and sailing boat.

  

And here is the result:

   
    
   
Have a nice day!

 

2 Responses to "Origami perk-up"

Super adorable idea! IKEA is awesome. Well done on making the art your own! Have a happy evening! Koko:)

This is so cute and such a great idea!
Isabelle x

Leave a Reply

